About a week or so ago, the man and I went out for dinner at La Panthère Verte – it was our second time there. Our first visit was a few months back and I had coupons (woot! woot!). I loved my sandwich so much that time that I ordered the same thing again this time. Yes, I know, that’s not very adventurous but I had been craving it since then!

The place is small-ish but cute, serves up organic food and has really friendly staff. The menu consists mainly of sandwiches, soups, salad and desserts which can be taken individually or as combos and trios. The prices do reflect the fact that this is ORGANIC food! Our 2 trios ended up costing us about $30 for 2 sandwiches, 2 side-salad plates and 2 drinks. While it may seem a bit expensive, I do think it’s worth a detour once in a while.

Il y a environ une semaine de cela, mon mari et moi sommes sortis pour souper à La Panthère Verte; ceci était notre deuxième visite à ce resto. La première visite datait d’il y a quelques mois quand nous avions obtenu des coupons rabais. J’ai tellement aimé mon sandwich la dernière fois que je l’ai commandé à nouveau cette fois ci. Oui, je sais, je n’avais pas le goût de l’aventure mais, plutôt, je rêvais de ce sandwich depuis notre première visite!

Le resto est un peu petit mais très mignon, la bouffe est bio et les employés sont très gentils. Le menu contient des sandwiches, soupes, salades et désserts qui peuvent êtres commandés individuellement, en combo ou en trio. SVP vous rappeler que ceci est de la bouffe bio alors le prix va en conséquence. Nos 2 trios nous ont coûtés $30 pour 2 sandwiches, 2 assiettes salades en accompagnement et 2 breuvages. Le prix peut sembler un peu salé mais ça vaut certainement le détour de temps en temps.

Here’s what we had – voici ce qu’on a mangé (nom, nom, nom!)

My plate: tempeh sandwich with 4 salads: a green salad, marinated tofu, sweet potato fries and quinoa with a tahineh sauce.


Salem’s plate: falafel fusion sandwich with 4 salads: a green salad, marinated tofu, sweet potato fries and quinoa with a tahineh sauce.

La Panthère Verte has 2 locations, but here is the address for the one we went to (since I cannot vouch for their other location). Ce resto a 2 magasins mais voici l’adresse de celui que nous avons visité (je ne peux pas donner mon opinion sur leur autre resto).
2153 Mackay
Montreal
Between – Entre De Maisonneuve and Sherbrooke, Métro Guy-Concordia