Alright, so I am sorry I have no picture to go along with this, but such is the monster of early-morning smoothies consumed in the train!

The story: I went out and bought a cantaloupe to serve up for when we had my parents over for dinner last Saturday. I took out the melon-baller (melonballer? melon baller? gah!!!) and all and got to work. Come dessert time – I forgot to put the bloody cantaloupe out! TYPICAL!

Fast-forward a few days, we still have round-ish (now somewhat soggy) cantaloupe in the fridge. I needed to do something with this…

Solution:

Cantaloupe-mint smoothie
Serves 2
Ingredients
-1.5 cups cantaloupe, chopped into 1-2″ pieces
-1 banana, broken up into pieces
-2 sprigs of mint, leaves only
-1 scoop protein powder (vanilla or unflavoured)
-1/2 cup almond milk
-1+ cups cold water (adjust to your liking)
-1 Tbspn honey
-pinch of salt
-vanilla (optional)

Putting it together:
1- Throw it all in the blender and GO – GO – GO!!!