Here’s a funny story: I was being so delinquent in my postings of my lunch series that I had decided to post a double-lunch feature only to realize, once the post was nearly done, that I had actually already posted the first recipe! I guess I haven’t been all that delinquent after all…


Tuna with sundried tomatoes
**special note:This is actually inspired by a Brad Gouthro recipe.**
Ingredients
-1 can tuna – in water
-1-2 sundried tomatoes, chopped into small pieces
-1-2 Tbspn green onions, chopped
-1-2 Tbspn green pepper, chopped
-1 clove of garlic, crushed
-lemon juice, to taste
-salt and pepper, to taste
-paprika, to taste
-olive oil

Putting it together:
Just throw it all together! I had this on its own, Salem had it in sandwich form.

Mixed salad version…ermm….
Ingredients
-curly lettuce, chopped
-kale, ripped into smaller pieces
-red and Asian cabbage, chopped thinly
-tomato, chopped
-green onions, chopped
-green pepper, chopped
-olive oil
-1 Tbspn apple-cider vinegar
-salt and pepper, to taste
-parsley

Putting it together:
Just throw this one all together as well!