Well, it seems I am having a hard time finding motivation to do much of anything lately, posting on this blog included (sorry, but I won’t lie). I have the material for a few things but I actually need to sit don and get around to these things… Maybe this week, maybe this weekend. Bah! Someone give me a kick in the pants please!

In the meantime, I signed up for one of those mail-in exchanges – the Foodie Penpal.

The Lean Green Bean

I have been contacted by the person gifting me (and she seems awesome!) but I have yet to hear back from the person I am gifting… Funny thing is, I actually found this survey while perusing her blog. Here’s a link to the survey if you want to fill out your own. Enjoy!

A is for age: I am 28… or 7, you pick whichever you prefer…
B is for breakfast today: ½ cup Greek yogurt, almonds, kashi cereal and oats, cinnamon and a coffee.
C is for currently craving: I could really go for a small square of chocolate – just one.
D is for dinner tonight: Loubieh?
E is for favorite type of exercise: Weight lifting! I DETEST cardio.
F is for an irrational fear: I’m terrified of heights… I have a hard time changing a light bulb but I am fine when on roller coasters. Go figure!
G is for gross food: Salem once bought a persimmon and I don’t think it was ripe. It left this horrible tasting film all over my mouth and teeth. Sick!
H is for hometown: Verdun? Pincourt?
I is for something important: Family. Another is satisfaction with what you have – the jewel is in the lotus.
J is for current favorite jam: The ONLY jam that should ever exist: my dad’s homemade jam!
K is for kids: Oh, the dreaded question… Some day… if people stop pestering me about them!
L is for current location: Montréal. Or do you mean right at this very moment? I’m at the office!
M is for the most recent way you spent money: I bought myself a coffee.
N is for something you need: Motivation!
O is for occupation: Graphic designer, translator.
P is for pet peeve: Do you have an hour? I rather not get negative at this current time.
Q is for a quote: “There is always some madness in love. But there is also always some reason in madness.” “One repays a teacher badly if one always remains nothing but a pupil.” I love Nietzsche!
R is for random fact about you: I always take on too many projects and spread myself too thin, therefore I often leave projects unfinished.
S is for favorite healthy snack: Apple with almond butter or Greek yogurt with strawberries and almonds.
T is for favorite treat: Ice cream!
U is for something that makes you unique: My empathy? I often take on other people’s moods and can easily put myself in someone else’s shoes.
V is for favorite vegetable: Asparagus!
W is for today’s workout: Today or tomorrow: legs.
X is for X-rays you’ve had: None, alhamdullilah!
Y is for yesterday’s highlight: Having my first salad in the space of a week. It was great! I am finally over that case of food poisoning. Yayyyyy!
Z is for your time zone: GMT -5.