No, I’m not suffering from a parasitic worm, but I did get my first ever (known) case of food poisoning over the weekend! Hoorayyy! (can you hear the sarcasm?). Unfortunately, we were a large group and I wasn’t the only one to get sick. Note to self and those who wish to listen: no more Moe”s in the West island and no more cakes from “Dawn’s Desserts”.
I’ll spare you all the details but I will tell you that I was zonked for a day (missed work), wasn’t interested in food for a bit and then I finally made it back to the gym yesterday only to realize my tummy is a bit iffy today. Lunch today (not picture-worthy): a banana and a tiny container of Greek yogurt with honey.
Today, I’m going on over to my friend Michèle’s hair salon to get “low-lights”. I am a bit nervous as the last person who did highlights in my hair completely FRIED my hair. Yes, a colourist with years of experience had me sit at room temperature for a while (too busy talking that her application took longer than normal) and then placed me under the hair dryer and forgot me there an extra 5 minutes after the timer buzzed… Result: straw-like hair! Thanks sweetie! Sorry Michèle, you’re going to have to deal with a slightly paranoid friend tonight. I might even have her thicken up my hem-line… not sure though… I can’t say I’m feeling that brave. It has been 1.5 years since I let anyone do anything to my hair.
I have other big news but I will be putting that in it’s own post, all on it’s own! Probably be posting this over the weekend. So that’s a reason for you to stay tuned. I also have a few recipes lined up. I’ve been lazy. Sorry!