Alright, alright, alright! I know this looks weird, maybe no super appetizing but considering that this smoothie was made before 6:30 am, traveled with me on 2 forms of public transit and was consumed at 8:00 am and was still very tasty is a sign of a great, basic smoothie!
I had this for breakfast with half a muffin. I kept the other half for my early-evening meeting tonight. Please don’t kick me out Second Cup! I’m buying a frappĂ© – I swear!
20111118-102958.jpg

Chocolate and pear protein smoothie
-1 pear (as tempting as it might be at such an ungodly hour, don’t throw it in whole!)
-2-3 heaping teaspoons of dark cocoa
-1 scoop of chocolate protein powder
-a dash or two of cinnamon
-water to your heart’s desire
Throw it all in the blender. Enjoy!
**Bonus: you can throw in a few Tsbpn of oats, sub out the water for plain or flavoured almond milk.