Tags

Over the last few weeks, I discovered the Canadian mystery series called “Murdoch Mysteries” – a show about a police detective in Toronto in the late 1800s. It has murder, it has mystery, it has a bit of romantic tension and, of course, period costumes!!!!

I’ve only watched season 4 so far (that’s what available on the CityTV site) but I am hooked. Of course, I had to look around to find out when season 5 starts. Well, they are taping season 5 but, to my horror, I discovered that season 5 will be the last for Murdoch Mysteries. Booo! Considering all the bad Canadian TV series being produced, why take one that is actually good and end it? Part of me hopes that maybe the CBC could pick it up (or maybe another channel). I’m just glad to finally be watching something I enjoy and it’s made here.

In the meantime, I will be hunting for episodes of seasons 1-3. Perhaps even buy them if I can find them at a decent price.