Yes, a double-posting today! Lucky you! ;-P

I had a 3-day weekend with Salem and got to do some relaxing, shopping, got a few things done and now I feel rested.🙂

We ended up going to Mom’s last night with the hopes of doing laundry but the power was out. Salem and I ended up picking up some thai food and all 3 of us ate by the candle light (with a fire roaring in the fireplace). It was actually fun and Mom exclaimed her disappointment when the power came back on as soon as we were done having supper. Although I must admit that the timing was perfect – we were otherwise coffee-less. We even got to play Tock and Skip-Bo.

This weekend, I tried out another food experiment. I had eaten too many carbs the night before and was trying to do some damage control. Solution: a low-carb, high-protein version of a crêpe with filling and fruit coulis. Here goes!

Caro’s damage-control stuffed crêpe with berry coulis

“Crêpe”
1 egg
1/4 cup egg whites
A dash of vanilla extract
A sprinkling on Splenda

Simply mix all ingredients, throw into a non-stick pan on medium heat and slip over once it starts browning.

Filling
1/2 cup 0% Greek yogurt
a wee-bit of vanilla extract
A bit of Splenda (if you so wish)

Simply mix.

Coulis
A few berries (I took some fresh blueberries and strawberries I had lying around) – I took about 1/3 cup total
1 Tbspn water

Throw this into a small microwaveable dish and nuke for about 1 minute.

Assembly:Put the “crêpe” on a plate, place your Greek yogurt mix in the centre of your “crêpe”, fold the edges over to the centre and top with your fruit coulis. Enjoy!!!!

And now for something completely random!

A beauty-mark on Salem’s foot along with my added scribbling. PS I did it in permanent marker!!! Bwahahahaha!