Well, this weekend was the first weekend where I felt like Salem and me got to really enjoy being a newlywed couple since our return from our honeymoon! It was great! We went to see 2 movies!

Friday evening, we had dinner at Emm Salem’s (aka Salem’s mom) and then off we went to the Dollar Cinema at Decarie Square. What is the Dollar Cinema? It’s an old-school cinema with just 2 projection rooms. Admission is $2 and snacks are $1 each (pop, chips, popcorn, candy, etc). I had seen a movie there about 4-5 years ago and it was a good experience. Well, it still is a good experience! If you want to see a movie that’s no longer in theaters but not yet on DVD, chances are, it’s playing at the Dollar Cinema! Make sure to bring a light jacket or sweater as it can get a little chilly due to the A/C and make sure to come with a smile on your face! The owner is very nice and talkative. it really is worth checking it out – Salem and I will be sure to return. what did we end up seing? Robin Hood (with Russell Crowe) which was alright but it’s really hard to beat the original.

We topped off the night (or early morning as it was 2:30 am when we left) by making a quick stop at DAD’s Bagel on Sherbrooke Ouest in NDG (right next to Double Pizza on the corner of Wilson). They’re open 24/7 and always have great Montreal bagels, Indian food and a few pastries to take home. We were lucky to get there just as they were taking out fresh batches of poppy seed and sesame seed bagels. Yummm Yummm!! They made for great breakfasts on Saturday and Sunday (topped with cheddar, feta and cream cheese or peanut butter and home-made strawberry jam). It was so good!

I spent most of the afternoon unpacking the guest room while Salem took his mom and Lama to pick up Lama’s wedding dress. I was productive!!! Yay me!!!
 
Saturday evening we went to the Angrignon mall to see Inception. Now, anyone who’s known me for a long time knows I was never a Leonardo Dicaprio fan but I now have to admit that I am starting to appreciate the quality actor he can be. It’s also nice to see that Joseph Gordon-Levitt is all grown up! I still remember him from 3rd Rock from the Sun. Anyway! The movie was freaking AMAZING! Totally worth the entry price! It’s a mixture of suspense, action and is mentally stimulating as well. It was the best movie we’ve seen in quite a while. I don’t want to say too much about the movie for fear of ruining it for others, but it is basically about the power to invade someone’s dreams, extracting ideas, secrets and the possibility of implanting an idea in someone’s mind while in that dream state. If you do end up going (and I hop e you do), just make sure to be ready to pay attention as you might get a bit confused if you miss something.

Alright, that’s enough blabbing on my part! Time for me to start getting ready to go to bed. I hope y’all had a nice weekend!